Wednesday, October 6, 2010

Seriously?

So I'm watching ESPN and they are taking a poll that asks "Now that the Vikings have acquired Randy Moss, which team is the best in the NFC North?"  The results - 1% Lions, 11% Vikings, 42% Packers, 46% Bears.

Huh?  I'm sorry, but I'm not sure which is more surprising - that the Lions somehow mustered up 1%, or that the Bears were in the lead!  I live in the midwest now, and I know my fellow Bears fans are passionate, but seriously, you can't honestly think that the Bears are a better team than the Packers.  Just because they won a game against them does not mean that they are the better team.  That's ridiculous.  Certainly the Vikings are better now with a new weapon.  Yes, the Bears will have a decent record because their schedule is weak, but at the end of the day, barring injury to Favre and Rodgers, the Bears will at BEST be second in the division, and most likely third.  They are not an awful team, but they're not much better than average - at best.  To think anything else is delusional.   

No comments:

Post a Comment