Back to the NFL - Say what you want about Coughlin and his hard-ass ways. He wins. Watching lean mean Coughlin vs. mashed potatoes with a mouth Phillips is awesome. Lots of talent in Dallas, lots of attitude in Dallas, no work ethic in Dallas. Sad cause the rest of the state has no problem working hard for a paycheck. You'd think some of that would transfer. Wade Phillips is NOT Jimmy Johnson. Watching Romo wearing a headset gives me great pleasure. And have no doubt, Jerry Jones will waste no time declaring that Phillips is his guy. He'll continue to say that until they lose their ninth game, and then Wade had better get his ass out of the Cracker Barrel and try to spice up his resume a little so he can get his job back as D-coordinator in San Diego.
Some fun stats to ponder…
18 teams in the league have scored less points than the Detroit Lions. 11 teams have had more points scored on them than the Lions. The Lions are 1-5. You gotta feel for these guys. They are due for a win and once the first one comes, watch out.
The Seahawks are very quietly becoming a solid defensive team. Only the Jets and Steelers have had less points scored against them. They are second in rushing defense behind the Steelers allowing a measly 77.5 yards a game. Granted their competition leaves something to be desired, but you gotta play the schedule you have. They’re not serious contenders, but it looks as though the division is theirs to be lost. Hasselbeck commented a while back that the media pays no attention to them, and I’d have to say he appears to be right. They’re 4-2 and only the Giants will have a better record. Not bad ‘hawks. Not bad at all.
Chargers are first in total offense, first in total defense, first in passing offense, first in passing defense, third in rushing defense. They are 2-5 and tied for last place in their division. Why? 149 points scored against them, 22nd in the league. And they are 0-4 on the road. Bolts are d.o.n.e.
No comments:
Post a Comment